Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Welcome to Our New Forums

• Our forums have been upgraded! You can read about this HERE

Sanskrit Letters In Chakras

Rook said:
Having Recently started learning Sanskrit, familiarizing my with the Devanagari alphabet and the Sanskrit sounds, my initial intuition on the corresponded Sanskrit letters seems to be fair one. i.e:

That the letters correspond to the sanskrit vibrations that are already on the JOS site.

first off, i'm just learning Sanskrit on my own time by myself, so this is all speculation on my part.

ॐ i'm pretty sure means AUM, OM as said many times by clergy is a corruption, that little semi circle with the dot is still elusive to me, as what i'm writing bellow seems to act as 'UM', and there does not seem to be a unicode for that particular isolated formation so i cannot type it.

I'll be using this reference image

LA = ल = LAUM = BASE
VA = व = VAUM = SACRAL
RA = र = RAUM = SOLAR
YA = य = YAUM = HEART
HA = ह = HAUM = THROAT

The last 2, 6th chakra and crown chakra,
seems to be corrupted based on the reference picture,
as there's just a '3' which means Ah in Sanskrit, there's a slightly different '3' which means U(oo)
and for the crown there's ॐ.

in the full chakra meditation page, the 6th chakra is = THAUM, and the crown chakra is = MAUM

my rectification of this would be:
THA = थ = THAUM = 6TH CHAKRA
MA = म = MAUM = CROWN CHAKRA

of course you'll have to add the little semi circle with the dot, to ल व र य ह थ म, to get the full sound.

What're your thoughts?

What about Gaum? Which is the sound?

In light of the new modifications, we have:

लॐ = LAUM
वॐ = VAUM
रॐ = RAUM
ॐ = AUM
यॐ = YAUM
हॐ = HAUM
यॐ = YAUM
मॐ = MAUM

It would be lovely to get this scripts in bigger format, so we can visualise them on the chakras, just like we visualise runes when we use them. After all, Yantra is part of the eight-fold path.

Hoodedcobra666 said: