Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Welcome to Our New Forums

• Our forums have been upgraded! You can read about this HERE

Is this dreaming or astral projecting?

Gearshift

Hello everyone I have a question on events that occur and have occurred to me for a long time. I should have asked years ago but I never felt like it until today.

I'm aware that I have no experiences with the astral besides projections during dreaming. But I have been researching this phenomena since I was about 10 years old about a year after getting the internet and also discovering lucid dreaming.

Today I had a number of repetitive lucid dreams during the night about closing in on 4 or 5 in the morning. I've noticed over the years that when I sleep on my back, despite the fact that I get a strenuous boredom and tiredness so I sleep on my side. But I noticed I slept on an awkward position to induce a controlled dream or to more specifically control my actions but no the dream.

I notice in my dreams that I wake up in bed. It's funny because that isn't the first time I've had such occurrence, in fact I recall reading a dream journal by one person who had a false awakening and they thought everything was perfectly normal everything felt real. So real they thought they are back on terra firma. But it was not so and they ended up spending about 30 minutes doing daily activities till they noticed something weird and they began to awaken.

I've also had quite a number of dream projections whereby I get out of my body inside the dream. I have heard of people astral projecting from their dream world, they induce a projection. But it sounds like a person advanced in such manners of learning. My dream projections are within the dream.