Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Welcome to Our New Forums

• Our forums have been upgraded! You can read about this HERE

How could we help men with suicidal thoughts?

Missrainbow

Hi everyone
Today I accidently saw a post about men's suicide rates and its terrible and high and is just getting worse.I got worried and I have no experience with this so I would like to know how we should help people when they are having suicidal thoughts?I have even seen people who feel that way in Forums.If anyone has experience or any Idea about this please share it

Missrainbow1 said:
Hi everyone
Today I accidently saw a post about men's suicide rates and its terrible and high and is just getting worse.I got worried and I have no experience with this so I would like to know how we should help people when they are having suicidal thoughts?I have even seen people who feel that way in Forums.If anyone has experience or any Idea about this please share it

I think it depends on the situational severity of the man.

One of my tips would be to have a lot of conversations with them and they should also be supervised so they do not take any dimb step inot killing themselves (suicide prevention supervision) and also use melotherapy in certain cases.

Pay attention that when using melotherapy I do not mean to yse music that is on the mainstream which glorifies methods of "revenge" that can get you into jail instantly.

By using melotherapy we can sure put some meditation to work and make the man forget about the suicidial feelings he has.

Again... useful tips are a lot but it depends on the situational matter the man has to go through.